Blogging, eh?

First things first.  I’m not a writer.  I enjoy writing but I’m no professional.  In this little corner of the internet you will find no great prose, no scholarly syntax, no extensive vocabulary.

What you will find are the musings, observations and thoughts of a “Young Adult”.  I was going to write “Middle Aged Man”, but apparently I don’t yet qualify for “Middle Age”.  I Googled it.  It was a nice moment, I’m not ready to be half-way done yet!

I am a father to two beautiful children, Jonathan (forever Jono to us) and Natalie (a.k.a. to be decided…).  If feels funny to say two and use the plural of child since I’ve only been doing it for a couple of weeks now.  I am husband to an incredible wife, Kerryn, who is one of the most caring, loving and selfless people I have ever met or will likely meet.  I love my family with an intensity that is frankly a little bit scary.

I am an immigrant, a Canuck (Canadian) by birth.  More on that later.

I decided to start blogging because I love to express my thoughts.  If nobody reads them then that’s fine, I don’t mind.  If they resonate with you, get you thinking, challenge your own ideals, then let me know.  I don’t want to start any great debates.  I don’t go out of my way to be controversial or incite rage in my reader.  If you don’t like what I write, don’t read it anymore.

I will write about anything and everything that takes my fancy.  Family will probably feature heavily.  But this isn’t intended to be solely a family blog.  It’s what the title says.  A brain dump.  Somewhere to download and organise the clutter that rattles around in my head.

So welcome, enjoy, share and comment.  Or don’t.  Whatever.

Leave a Reply

